Skype users?

Talk about whatever as long as it is not rated X... Just play nice. Posts may be edited or deleted in whole or in part.

Moderators: E_, LC addict, FasterThanYou, crwky

DMS

Skype users?

Post by DMS »

The wife has a friend in Germany and the friend wants us to setup a Skypes account. I have had issues from places like Myspace, Facebook, ect.. Anyone use Skype? Good, bad, or OK?
katie
MASTER MEMBER

Re: Skype users?

Post by katie »

I have been using Skype for quite awhile without any problems, it is alot better for chatting than myspace, facebook, etc. just my opinion tho. Chat with the step-son and daughter-in-law that are in England quite frequently. The "social sites" seem to get bogged down and it slows down the chat time. Skype is fast and you can also use web-cam's. I say give it a shot, don't like it, just uninstall... maybe E has more info (I am not a techie by any means....I just know it's simple enough for me to use, lol)
Even a broken clock is right twice a day ;)
LC addict
MASTER MEMBER
Marina/Ramp: JRM

Post by LC addict »

My daughter uses it to talk to her friend in Scotland that she is getting ready to go visit. I was checking it out Saturday night when they were chatting on the webcams, seems like a pretty neat program.
My greatest accomplishments call me Mom!
DMS

Post by DMS »

Skype might have to shut down because of a dispute over the core technology used to make the Internet telephone system work.

EBay, which paid $2.6 for the voice-over-the-Web system in 2005, is facing a court battle with the original founders of the company who retained the rights to the technology at the heart of the system.