Please read..it may save your life

Any random thought and item for the Lake

Moderators: E_, LC addict, FasterThanYou, crwky

pourme
Better Member
Marina/Ramp: Grider Hill

Please read..it may save your life

Post by pourme »

Guys I am writing this in hopes it will save someones life. If its just one life its worth writing. I do not want attention or anything from this post.
I am 44 today but almost didn't make it here today. A couple weeks I had some chest pains playing full court basketball. I ignored them or wrote them off that as something else. This past Sunday night I played and had really bad pains as soon as I started playing. I took myself out of the game for a few mintues and later came into the game. Played for 2 hours with the pain. Even made 5 three pointers(well maybe a little attention for this)...On Tuesday I went to the doctor office and they sent me straight to the ER. Wednesday morning I was having a heart cath.....Main artery 95% blocked....the area that was blocked the doctors call the "widow maker". My other arteries were not blocked at all...0 percent. If I had not played
basketbal all my life and heart muscle been so strong I would be playing with Pistol Pete and Hank Gathers!
Moral to the story...MY pain was not like they show on TV. It was a "thud" in middle of my chest and radiated equally into my shoulders and BOTH wrists. It also went thru my neck and my jaw hurt. It was a pain that I had never had all my life. It was new. I kind of new what it was but you subconciously use the process of elimination..its gas, pulled muscle, etc.
If I had not gone to the doctor I would have dropped dead the next time I did something active.
So guys...don't write it off, don't ignore....get it checked out.
Envy Our Past, Fear Our Future...Go CATS!
E_
Site Admin
Marina/Ramp: Currently mostly out of Jamestown but spend a lot of time at the other Marinas.